The three-year-old girl group has also sold 1,944,697 copies of the Japanese album since its debut here in June 2017, of which only three were released in 2018 with the record of 1,351,624 copies. I’m a freelance writer based in California who covers the music industry. Although in the past year, we have seen the appearance of new girl groups with outstanding album sales, however, it’s still undeniable that TWICE is still maintaining their throne for the following reason. (Update: YouTube confirmed to Forbes that "Fancy" reached 42.1 million views in 24 hours, becoming the seventh-biggest debut of all time.) Rosé and Jennie (BLACKPINK) responded after being criticized by Lisa fans for answering a lot during the interview. Check out the group’s upcoming Twicelights tour dates below. The name TWICE has not shown signs of cooling down when the 9 JYP girls have had another successful year in every aspect, especially the album sales which are always considered the strength of the group. All of them exceeded 300,000 copies. Charli XCX and MNEK co-wrote other songs on the mini album. In late March, the JYP rep had estimated the overall sales figure to be 5.5 million, factoring in both the Korean and Japanese markets. Only holding # 13 Billboard for 1 week, BLACKPINK and Selena Gomez drop from the chart in the second week , will Ice Cream definitely be out of the chart next week? 'Likey' is the group's first number 1, making Twice the first female K … Being considered the “international sister”, Lisa has the support of a powerful individual fandom. Over 3.75 million albums have been sold in total so far. My main focus at Forbes is global pop trends, but I cut my teeth on the indie rock beat. My words can be found in publications like Billboard, Entertainment Weekly, MTV News, Genius, South China Morning Post, PopCrush and Soompi. I’ve. It has only been 3 years since their debut but TWICE soared through the girl groups chart to get to #2 with 4,5 million albums sold. Any rel